The First Dance

With nervous hands

And clumsy feet

He took the floor

For his first dance.

 

He felt her smile

Basked in her glow

And knew he’d be perfect

For it was their first dance.

 

Keeping his promise

And, surprisingly, his rhythm

He waltzed around the room

To the tune of their hearts.

 

Years passed and then some,

Yet age couldn’t tune his two left feet.

But they still find rhythm

When she’s close by

And spring forth a dance

To her enrapturing beat.

For more poetry, please click Β here. Please leave your thoughts and comments down below, I’d be delighted to get a feedback. Thank you for reading!

Catch up with me on social media-

Featured Image

26 thoughts on “The First Dance

      1. I am glad I did. I will be back for more. I need to set some time in the day during to read more of the people I enjoy. When ever I am at the computer I am trying to write as much as possible and often lose track.

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

