Lie

Another lie,

Another sigh,
Days pass me by,

Yet here still I lie.

You seek refuge 

In empty words

That drain my soul

And burn my spirit.

Your subterfuge and duplicity

I’ve tried to meet

With love and simplicity,

Again and again, but of course, to no avail.

I wonder why,

You don’t just leave,

Why you choose to subject me

To all this grief.

I can see in your eyes

The truths that you hide

My voice dies in my throat

When I try to call you out on them.

Because I then wonder why,

Or what good it’ll do,

Since you’ve made your bed

And are lying in it too.

You’re far beyond

The point of no return.

So carry on, my darling,

Pile on the lies.

I’ll listen to them,

While sipping on my wine,

But I won’t be getting 

My lips wet anymore.

For more poetry, please click  here. Please leave your thoughts and comments down below, I’d be delighted to get a feedback. Thank you for reading!

Catch up with me on social media-

14 Comments

Add yours →

  1. A heartfelt poem, I hope it’s all a lie.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. dhananjaybhati July 4, 2017 — 12:51 am

    A beautiful poem indeed! Deep and soulful
    Loved reading it 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. [ Smiles ] Most beautiful!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. It’s beautiful piece of work… Love it

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

