Have you ever felt like a wounded animal? Scared, cowering in fear? Have you ever felt like wanting to retreat inside a shell and hibernate till things tide over? Or have you ever sought shelter to sit down and lick your wounds?
Dhananjay Bhati from http://www.thediary21.wordpress.com has created a brilliant personification that makes you relate to all your feelings that can only be termed as raw and pure. He subtly takes you on a ride that’s full of life’s uncertainty and surprises making for a gripping read. I’m sharing his story titled “The Wolf” hereinbelow. If you like what you read, go on over and give him a visit at the link I’ve provided. You shall not be disappointed.

Voicing the Ephemeral Echoes of a Human Mind

I was trotting through the wild, fog and mist surrounding the fern. Black clouds hovering above, casting shadow across the boscage. I was walking around, taking in the forest, smelling the mud, hearing the insects, seeing every minute detail in front of me.

I reached a clearing and saw another wolf, curled up next to a tree. She raised her head, brought her soulful eyes to rest on me. Thor Almighty, she was the most beautiful thing I had ever seen. I walked upto her, looking deep in her eyes.

I touched my head to hers, my coat rubbing along hers. I licked her coat, grooming her. Nibbled at her fur, cleaning it up.

Slowly, she got up on her feet. Stood right in front of me. In an instant we realised, we were meant to be. We howled. We howled in chorus. In recognition of the counterpart of our…

View original post 452 more words

One thought on “My Wolf (Shout-out Saturday)

Leave a Reply

