Life’s Fine W(h)ine

I believe I owe my readers an apology. I have changed my blog’s name so many time this past week that half of you wouldn’t even recognise my posts if they came up on your feed. But please bear with me, there’s an explanation coming up.

The blog-naming (?!) progression has gone something like this: A Muse Inked –> Varnika Jain –> Epiphanies in Cacophonies –> Life’s Fine W(h)ine (served with nuggets and cheese)

Don’t worry, the last one’s going to stay for atleast the foreseeable future. Now, the explanation. I feel like this progression also maps my evolution as a blogger. Not that I’m a very successful one with a wide audience as yet, but even baby steps count, right?

This journey began with the penning down of random muses, really. Then that name stopped speaking to me at some level so I switched to just my name. The original one that my parents bestowed​ on me at birth. Subsequently, during my features on Mental Health Awareness, this blog actually took a turn and found a purpose. It did feel like getting an epiphany in the midst of the cacophony of life. I even created poetry. However, till something equally inspiring comes across my path next, I think I’m going to remain silent on that front for a bit. Poetry isn’t my forte, but those were the most loved posts on here and I couldn’t be more thankful to my readers.

During all these transformations, I sensed a bigger picture emerging. Where earlier I used to rant about my life, surroundings and general ongoings, now, while doing the same, I could also somehow convey a message.  I realised that my experiences, learnings and anecdotes, while giving me life lessons, might also have the potential to put things in perspective for similarly placed brethren. They might be going through what I’ve been through. I could, maybe, ease their journey or break down complexities for them. Just like our parents, elders and friends are our well-wishers, I could be that person for strangers out there. Now, I’m not saying I’m an expert on anything and I’d probably begin all my posts with this disclaimer (for more on this, see my post on self-doubt). But who’s to say having a forum to share an experience, a tip, an advise, a hack by even those who are still unraveling their lives will be of no help? Hence, this is now going to be a Personal and Lifestyle Blog because it has been so for some time now without this fact having dawned upon me.

So here’s me, bringing to you Life’s Fine(est) of W(h)ines with a serving of nuggets (the informational kind) and cheese (no other meaning for cheese because cheese is love). Bonus point – it’ll only get better with age!

It is true, however, that I feel very apprehensive in making this change and introducing my words to you anew. I realise that most of my readers are brilliants poets and fiction writers. They might not have a taste for the content I’ve been creating these days. Nonetheless, they’ve still been very supportive and have read my posts regardless. I hope to keep piquing your interest. What’d I’d love most, however, would be your feedback and comments here so that I know I’m on the right track. (I’ve been inundated by messages telling me to have a clear view regarding my blog and stick to a category. Although I can’t possibly stick to just one but I did not want a directionless or vision less blog). So please, please, let me know your thoughts down below.

Apprehensively yours,

Varnika Jain.

In case you want to reach out to me on social media for any of the reasons mentioned in my about page, I’m always available a the following links:

One thought on “Life’s Fine W(h)ine

Leave a Reply

